Meet Our Team

Office of the Chief Communications Officer

Althea Blackburn-Evans

Chief Communications Officer, Western Communications
a.blackburnevans@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x85469

Christine von Wistinghausen

Administrative Officer
cvonwist@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x85462


Advancement Communications & Marketing

Trista Walker

Executive Director, Advancement Communications & Marketing
twalker2@uwo.ca
519 661-9510  

Cory Habermehl

Associate Director, Development Communications
chaberm@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x87482

Ashley Wiseman

Communications Specialist (Alumni)
ashley.wiseman@uwo.ca

Mobile: 519.889.0598


Editorial Strategy & Media Relations

Marcia Steyaert

Executive Director, Editorial Strategy & Media Relations
steyaert@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x85467

Mari-Len De Guzman

Managing Editor, Western News
mdeguzm5@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x81530

Keri Ferguson

Reporter
kferg28@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x82788

JoAnn Johnston

Senior Communication Strategist
JoAnn.Johnston@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x80504

Stephen Ledgley

Senior Media Relations Officer
sledgley@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x85283

Jeff Renaud

Senior Media Relations Officer
jrenaud9@uwo.ca@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x85165

Deb Van Brenk

Reporter
deb.vanbrenk@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x85464

Cynthia Yi

Communications Coordinator
cyi8@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x88990


Strategic Brand & Marketing

Terry Rice

Executive Director, Strategic Brand & Marketing
tjrice@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x85106

Steve Anderson

Production Manager for Video and Motion Graphics
sander76@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x81592

Andrew Campbell

Graphic Designer
acamp266@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x85436

Melissa Cheater

Digital Content Manager
mcheate@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x82657

Tegan Hadisi

Social Media Officer
tegan.hadisi@uwo.ca
519.661.2111

Mathew Hoy

Senior Web Designer
mhoy6@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x88820

Jeff Johnston

Web Developer/Programmer
jjohn352@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x81547

Rob Potter

Graphic Designer
rpotte@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x81588

Calista Powell

Manager, Marketing Strategy & Planning
cpowel4@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x85466

Allison Stevenson

Associate Director
Recruitment Communications
asteve27@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x89335

Scott Woods

Graphic Designer
swoods42@uwo.ca

519.661.2111, x80229


Strategic Communications

Tania Testa

Executive Director, Strategic Communications
ttesta2@uwo.ca
519.661.2111, x85465