Western's United Way Campaign announces record-breaking donation

Print

By Communications Staff
Wednesday, January 23, 2013
Western University announced the grand total of its 2012 campus-wide fundraising campaign benefiting the United Way of London & Middlesex today.
 
The campaign raised $746,101, which is the largest donation ever made to the United Way of London and Middlesex, breaking the previous record of $716,632 set by Western’s 2011 campaign.
 
Western’s President Amit Chakma and Andrew Lockie, Chief Executive Officer for United Way of London & Middlesex, thanked the approximately 100 volunteers and 1,300 students, faculty and staff who donated and highlighted the many ways United Way helps people in the London Middlesex region.
 
Information on United Way of London Middlesex’s campaign is available at www.uwlondon.on.ca.
 
MEDIA CONTACT: Stephen Ledgley, Senior Media Relations Officer, 519-661-2111 ext. 85283, sledgley@uwo.ca
 
ABOUT WESTERN
Western delivers an academic experience second to none. Since 1878, The Western Experience has combined academic excellence with life-long opportunities for intellectual, social and cultural growth in order to better serve our communities. Our research excellence expands knowledge and drives discovery with real-world application. Western attracts individuals with a broad worldview, seeking to study, influence and lead in the international community.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Media Relations team

Keith Marnoch
Director, Media Relations
519-661-2111 x85468
kmarnoch@uwo.ca

Jeff Renaud
Senior Media Relations Officer
519-661-2111, ext. 85165
jrenaud9@uwo.ca

Susanna Eayrs

Communications Officer
Law
519-661-2126
seayrs@uwo.ca

Kathy Wallis

Media Relations Officer
Medicine & Dentistry Robarts Research Institute
519-661-2111, ext. 81136
kathy.wallis@ schulich.uwo.ca

Douglas Keddy

Research Communications Manager
Research Western
519-661-2111, ext. 87485
dkeddy@uwo.ca

Ivan Langrish
Senior Manager, Media Strategy Richard Ivey School of Business
416-203-0664
ilangrish@ivey.uwo.ca

 

Subscribe to the RSS Feed

RSS Button Media Releases Feed
About this Feed
 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.